1 down; 99 Movies and 50 Books to go

It’s good to be back. As coldly and disconnectedly I say it, it’s not far from truth. Last few months, I don’t even know how I spent my days, they just flew by. I have been exposed to an absolutely unique set of ideas and interacted with amusingly new breed of people. There has been less time to stare at the ceiling, to talk to the mirror and watch series back-to-back and read books repeatedly. All I remember is people and conversations buzzing around.

To stop the above trend, 2014 began with a plan – ‘100 movies and 50 books’. So the ‘plan’ is to read 50 good books (I define the ‘good’) and watch 100 movies (I am definitely not referring to the romantic-comedy category). Ironically, but as I would have expected, the plan only initiated today, a month delayed, now you know am not just philosophizing above.

It couldn’t have been a better start, nevertheless, with ‘V for Vendetta’, the movie.

This is where my heart skipped a beat “Voilà! In view, a humble vaudevillian veteran cast vicariously as both victim and villain by the vicissitudes of Fate. This visage, no mere veneer of vanity, is a vestige of the vox populi, now vacant, vanished. However, this valorous visitation of a bygone vexation stands vivified and has vowed to vanquish these venal and virulent vermin vanguarding vice and vouchsafing the violently vicious and voracious violation of volition! The only verdict is vengeance; a vendetta held as a votive, not in vain, for the value and veracity of such shall one day vindicate the vigilant and the virtuous. Verily, this vichyssoise of verbiage veers most verbose, so let me simply add that it’s my very good honor to meet you and you may call me “V”.”

Anyways, we all have a story to tell, I will weave mine with quotes and stolen ideas from similar pieces of work. It’s not a coincidence that you sometimes find your life in fiction or reel, because ideas are like viruses and everything that we can imagine has perhaps been written or recorded. It’s time to go on a roll.

99 movies and 50 books to go!

Image

Leave a comment